Posted by Imperator on October 14th, 2012

German Black Metal band Wedard will soon be releasing a compilation album celebrating the band's 10 year anniversary.

10 years of Wedard

German Black Metal band Wedard will soon be releasing a compilation album titled "10 Years of Wedard" to celebrate the band's 10th anniversary, featuring some of the band's best songs as well as one previously unreleased instrumental track. The compilation album will be released through German label Ewiges Eis Records, who have handled all of the band's releases since 2008.

The track list for "10 Years of Wedard" is as follows:

  1. Der letzte Tag - (From the 2006 Ein Leben in der Ewigkeit demo)
  2. Einsamer Winterweg - (From the 2006 album Einsamer Winterweg)
  3. Der Weg in das Reich der Kälte - (From the 2007 EP Eiskrieg)
  4. Black Hole Sagittarius Alpha - (From the 2008 album Wo Die Ewigkeit Die Zeit Berührt)
  5. Die roten Nebelberge von Ophräzon - (Also from Wo Die Ewigkeit Die Zeit Berührt)
  6. Helion - (From the 2009 split album with Nocturnal Depression)
  7. Towards the Lonely Path of Winter - (From the 2011 EP Eiskrieg II)
  8. Diminished - (Also from Eiskrieg II)
  9. What We Left Behind - (From the 2009 split album with Thou Shell of Death)
  10. Inneres Licht - (Bonus instrumental, previously unreleased)

Wedard was formed in Memmingen, Bavaria, in 2002 by Andreas "Sternenfrost" Schnell, who has handled all instruments and vocals as well as song-writing and composition on all of the band's releases to date, although since 2005 he has counted with the collaboration of session drummers for each release's recording process. Wedard has so far released three full length albums, and a fourth album has recently been announced, titled "Autumn Nightsky (The Stars and I)" and due for a 2013 release.

In addition to the full length albums, Wedard has also released four demos, two EPs, and has also participated in a number of split albums with the likes of Nocturnal Depression, Thou Shell of Death and Ancestral. A new split album with Thy Light is scheduled to be released in 2013 as well.

Wedard's compilation album will be available for purchase at Ewiges Eis Records official online store when it is finally released. The original release date was today, 14th of October, although according to the site it is still on "coming soon" status. The digipack edition will be limited to 50 hand-numbered copies with an 8-side booklet and lyrics.

1 Comment for '10 years of Wedard'

#1 By Rorok on Oct 15th, 2012 @ 11:44 GMT

I have always admired wedard, some great atmospheres going on all albums))

Leave a comment for '10 years of Wedard'

Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:

Site Summary

Last album update: February 5th, 2021
Last news update: January 8th, 2021

Visitors online: 10

Total albums: 60,779
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 366
Total band profiles: 42

Check out the Statistics page for full stats.

Background image courtesy of si_kor Image courtesy of si_kor.

Return to top