Posted by Imperator on November 7th, 2012
Full Sorg Uten Tårer album online

Turkish Black Metal band Sorg Uten Tårer is scheduled to be releasing "Somnolent Melancholy" today, marking the band's first official full length album.

The track list for "Somnolent Melancholy" is as follows:

  1. Unsterbliche Geliebte
  2. A Dream of Shadows
  3. The Cats
  4. Alone
  5. A Lament for Yester Days
  6. Song of the Dead
  7. Nostalgia
  8. Always
  9. Brothers Urza and Mishra
  10. Rise
  11. R. Daneel Oliwav
  12. A Dream Within a Dream

The album features some songs with lyrics originally written by Ludwig von Beethoven, Edgar Allen Poe and H.P. Lovecraft. It was recorded in Jyväskylä, Finland, where the project's sole member, Bas Yuksel, currently lives. He has recently made the entire album available for streaming at his official YouTube Channel:

Sorg Uten Tårer is Norwegian for "Sorrow Without Tears". Ever since the band's creation in 2006, Sorg Uten Tårer has only ever released demo recordings. There are a total of eleven demos, in fact, and they are all available for free download from the band's official website, although at the moment the site is offline while they supposedly prepare it for the new album, which according to the band's Facebook profile, will also be available for free download.

3 Comments for 'Full Sorg Uten Tårer album online'
‹‹ #1 ›› By Rvn on Nov 8th, 2012 @ 1:09 GMT

sounds great!

‹‹ #2 ›› By JB on Nov 9th, 2012 @ 18:21 GMT


‹‹ #3 ›› By Tier on Nov 10th, 2012 @ 14:44 GMT

i love this stuff, going to check out all his demos for sure

Leave a comment for 'Full Sorg Uten Tårer album online'
Name: *
Comment: *
Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:
Sign up to our newsletter
Poll #6

Mobile Usability: Do you use the site from your phone?

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:
Site Summary

Last album update: July 27th, 2020
Last news update: June 26th, 2020

Visitors online: 8

Total albums: 56,077
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 365
Total band profiles: 42

Click here for full database statistics.