Posted by Imperator on September 22nd, 2012
New Angantyr album announced

Danish Black Metal band Angantyr have recently revealed details regarding the released of what will be their fifth full length album. The new album will be titled "Forvist", and is scheduled to be released through German label Northern Silence Productions on the 16th of November.

The track list for "Forvist", which is Danish for "banished", is as follows:

  1. Lænket
  2. I Forfædres Fodspor
  3. Vemods Hjemstavn
  4. Forvist
  5. Fælles Fjende
  6. Stille Skarpe Knive
  7. Skovens Egne Våben

The band has made the last song on the album, "Skovens Egne Våben", available for streaming online here.

Stay tuned for further updates regarding the release of "Forvist".

3 Comments for 'New Angantyr album announced'
‹‹ #1 ›› By King on Sep 22nd, 2012 @ 22:38 GMT

awesome, that new song sounds nice. been a fan of angantyr for some years now

‹‹ #2 ›› By Stan The Man on Sep 23rd, 2012 @ 3:01 GMT

hmm i've listened to the mp3 now, it sounds great but I was expecting something more aggressive. it was still pleasant though. looking forward to it's release anyway!

‹‹ #3 ›› By D.R. on Sep 23rd, 2012 @ 22:07 GMT

Looks good, I will check it out.

Leave a comment for 'New Angantyr album announced'
Name: *
Comment: *
Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:
Related news for "angantyr"
Sign up to our newsletter
Poll #6

Mobile Usability: Do you use the site from your phone?

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:
Site Summary

Last album update: August 13th, 2020
Last news update: June 26th, 2020

Visitors online: 6

Total albums: 56,390
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 365
Total band profiles: 42

Click here for full database statistics.