Posted by Imperator on January 16th, 2013
New Bloodaxe album out now

Following a period of inactivity spanning roughly 8 years, Canadian Black Metal band Bloodaxe have finally released a new album today through Northern Force Records. The new album is titled "For Those Who Hunt the Wounded Down", and marks the band's third release, following "Raping the Ancient", which was released in 2004.

The complete tracklist for "For Those Who Hunt the Wounded Down" is as follows:

  1. Gulveig
  2. Northern Winds of Genocide
  3. Return to the Throne
  4. Tears of the Elder
  5. Bleeding Ymir
  6. The Art of Decay
  7. Upon The Fields of Vigrid
  8. Seidr (Black Witch)
  9. Draugren

Leading up to the album's release, the band's founder Nordavinden Lien recently uploaded the song "Northern Winds of Genocide" to his YouTube channel:

For further information make sure you check out the official Bloodaxe Facebook profile.

Previous Bloodaxe albums can be found on

Source: Bloodaxe
0 Comments for 'New Bloodaxe album out now'
No comments yet.
Leave a comment for 'New Bloodaxe album out now'
Name: *
Comment: *
Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:
Related news for "bloodaxe"
Sign up to our newsletter
Poll #6

Mobile Usability: Do you use the site from your phone?

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:
Site Summary

Last album update: July 27th, 2020
Last news update: June 26th, 2020

Visitors online: 4

Total albums: 56,077
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 365
Total band profiles: 42

Click here for full database statistics.