Posted by Imperator on August 25th, 2012
New Lustre album in September

Swedish Atmospheric Black Metal band Lustre are set to release their next full length album, titled "They Awoke to the Scent of Spring", on the 11th of September. This will mark their third album, after having released "Night Spirit" in 2009 and "A Glimpse of Glory" in 2010.

The album will divided into four numbered, untitled tracks of approximately 10 minutes in length each, with the last two being purely instrumental.

Lustre is a one-man band, formed by Henrik "Nachtzeit" Sunding in 2008 in Östersund, Sweden. In addition to these two prior full length albums, Lustre has also released a total of three EPs and one demo. Henrik Sunding has also collaborated on other Swedish Black Metal bands such as Hypothermia and Durthang.

Lustre - They Awoke to the Scent of Spring is now available for pre-order from Amazon, while the digital tracks are already available for purchase.

Source: Lustre
1 Comment for 'New Lustre album in September'
#1 By Askania on Aug 26th, 2012 @ 20:12 GMT

This looks promising based on their earlier stuff. Will definitely add this to my list of albums to check out. cheers

Leave a comment for 'New Lustre album in September'
Name: *
Comment: *
Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:
Sign up to our newsletter
Poll #6

Mobile Usability: Do you use the site from your phone?

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:
Site Summary

Last album update: August 13th, 2020
Last news update: June 26th, 2020

Visitors online: 17

Total albums: 56,390
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 365
Total band profiles: 42

Click here for full database statistics.