Posted by Imperator on October 26th, 2012
New Ofermod album out now

Swedish Black Metal band Ofermod have just released their latest full length album today. The new album is titled "Thaumiel", and has been released through Finnish label Spinefarm Records, marking their second full length and a follow up to their 2008 debut album "Tiamtü".

The complete track list for "Thaumiel" is as follows:

  1. Sisters of Rapture and Pestilence
  2. Black Gate
  3. Calling of Setnacht: Twofold Triunity
  4. Undead Moon
  5. Prayers Unto Warped Eternities
  6. Chôshekh Ên Sôf
  7. Chained to Redemption
  8. Via Noctis: Veil of Gargophias

Ofermod originally formed in in Norrköping, Sweden in 1996 by Mika "Michayah" Hakola, although for almost a decade the band only released one demo and one single until eventually in 2005 they released their first EP, titled "Mystérion Tés Anomias", through French label Norma Evangelium Diaboli. They quickly gained attention after the EP received universally positive appraisal within the Black Metal community.

Click here to order "Ofermod - Thaumiel".

0 Comments for 'New Ofermod album out now'
No comments yet.
Leave a comment for 'New Ofermod album out now'
Name: *
Comment: *
Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:
Related news for "ofermod"
Sign up to our newsletter
Poll #6

Mobile Usability: Do you use the site from your phone?

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:
Site Summary

Last album update: August 13th, 2020
Last news update: June 26th, 2020

Visitors online: 7

Total albums: 56,390
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 365
Total band profiles: 42

Click here for full database statistics.