Posted by Imperator on March 19th, 2013

New Wardruna album out now

Norwegian Folk / Ambient project Wardruna, notable within the Black Metal community for featuring ex-Gorgoroth members Einar "Kvitrafn" Selvik and Kristian "Gaahl" Espedal, have just released their second full length album. The album is titled "Runaljod - Yggdrasil", and was released through Norwegian label Indie Recordings on the 15th of March in Norway. The album will be released in the rest of Europe on March 25th, while fans in North America will have to wait until the 2nd of April.

The album clocks in at just under 70 minutes, and features the following track list:

Rotlaust Tre ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 19th, 2013

New October Falls album out now

Finnish Folk / Atmospheric Black Metal band October Falls have recently released their fourth full length album. The new album is titled "The Plague of a Coming Age", and it was released through French label Debemur Morti Productions on the 15th of March.

The complete track list and cover art were recently made available on the October Falls Facebook page:

At the Edge of an Empty Horizon Bloodlines The Verge of Oblivion Snakes of the Old World The Plague of a Coming Age Mouth of a Nation's Harlots Boiling Heart of the North The Weight of the Fallen Below the Soils

The entire album ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 19th, 2013

In case anyone has been trying to use our contribution form lately, you will have no doubt encountered some ugly errors that prevented the page from loading. Unfortunately, this error had been occurring for several weeks, and we only investigated it after thinking that the lack of recent contributions was highly suspicious. Funnily enough, our "Report an Error" tool was also affected by the same error, preventing potential heroes from telling us about it. Shit happens.

Luckily, the error was minor and resolved immediately, so the contribution form is now back online. Remember, if you can't ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 19th, 2013

Kvelertak album streaming online

Norwegian Black 'n' Roll band Kvelertak will soon be releasing their second full length album, which is titled "Meir", on the 26th of March through Roadrunner Records. The album has been made available for streaming online in its entirety at the following locations:

- Stereogum - Brightcove

Apparently the stream content is blocked in some countries. There is nothing we can do about it, other than comment on how questionable Roadrunner are for choosing to stream the album from sites that are subject to these kind of restrictions.

Anyway... the complete track list for "Meir" is as follows:


Posted by Imperator on March 18th, 2013

Infernotion to release debut album in April

German Black Metal band Infernotion is the new solo-project by ex-Burning Cross vocalist and guitarist Peisestratos. The project was set in motion last year, and already the debut full length is on the horizon. The album is titled "Reborn into Death", and is scheduled to be released on the 1st of April. Interestingly the album will be limited to just 25 copies.

The album features the following track list:

Dying While Living Mystic Runes Lonesome Rover Hostile-Minded Unholy Insemination The Endless Path In the Tempest One More Time a Nightmare

Peisestratos gives a brief insight into ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 18th, 2013

Toxic Holocaust announce compilation album and a new full length

U.S. Black / Thrash Metal band Toxic Holocaust have released a brief update on their Facebook profile last week, indicating that the band, or rather Joel Grind, the band's only core member, is completing the writing process for the next full length album:

Currently working hard writing the new Toxic record. I hope to get into the studio soon to record it. It's shaping up to be a fucking rager. What I've written so far has a pretty strong punk vibe going on. Continuing with the tradition of making every record different... but always sounding like Toxic Holocaust. More updates soon.

While you ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 18th, 2013

Foscor recording new album

Spanish Black Metal band Foscor have recently entered the Nautilus Studios in Barcelona, Spain, to begin recording what will be their fourth full-length album. The new album will be titled "Those Horrors Whither", and the band intends to keep their Facebook profile updated with their progress in the studio.

The band commented regarding the new album, indicating that it will feature a shift in style from their previous works:

We have been developing our direction and sound since the very beginning, and now we feel we have reached the stage where our musical abilities have increased to the extent ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 18th, 2013

Murmur sign with Season of Mist

Season of Mist, one of the metal industry's largest labels, have recently announced that they have signed a deal with U.S. Black Metal band Murmur. The band issued the following statement:

We are extremely excited to be working with Season of Mist, and to have the opportunity to reach a wider audience. Murmur started as a depressive black metal project with the debut 'Mainlining the Lugubrious', but after a pretty significant line-up change as well as a strong desire to satisfy my eclectic musical tastes, Murmur has mutated into a fusion of Black Metal with Progressive Rock, Zeuhl, and 1970's ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 18th, 2013

New Patria album out now

Brazilian Black Metal veterans Patria released a new album last week titled "Nihil Est Monastica", marking the band's fourth full length album in five years. The album was released through French label Drakkar Productions on the 13th of March.

The track list for "Nihil Est Monastica" is as follows:

Nihil Est Monastica Conquering Death's Palace Dark Cosmic Legend Nyctophilia Ravens Almighty Altar Sacro Vale dos Encantos Ascendent of Darkness Evoking the Ancient Spirits Storm Before Eternity Till Death The Silence of the Thrones Black Vomit (Sarcófago cover)

A trailer for the album ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 18th, 2013

The Upheaval release debut album

Turkish Black / Thrash Metal band The Upheaval have released their debut album this week. The album is titled "Failure of Humanity" and was released on the 13th of March through Canadian label Mulligore Production. The album is limited to 500 copies, and comes in a Pro-CD Jewel Case with a 6 page booklet. The cover art was designed by U.S. artist Philip Spaulding.

The track list for "Failure of Humanity" is the following:

To Eat the God's Breed A White Mask Falsehood Castle Rebirth as a Sinner Vomits of Hate No Flags! No Armies! No Borders! Obey the Beast Failure of Humanity

The ... [»]

Buy Black Metal albums online

Buy albums online through our site's links

Whenever you buy albums through our site's links, we receive a small percentage for every sale.

This helps us to stay online and advert-free. Thank you for your continued support!


Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:

Site Summary

Last album update: February 5th, 2021
Last news update: January 8th, 2021

Visitors online: 5

Total albums: 60,779
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 366
Total band profiles: 42

Check out the Statistics page for full stats.

Background image courtesy of si_kor Image courtesy of si_kor.

Return to top