Posted by Imperator on March 2nd, 2013

Sodom reveal cover art and tracklist for upcoming album

German Thrash legends Sodom played a key role in the early years of the Black Metal scene, influencing an endless array of bands with their distinctive brand of Teutonic Black / Thrash Metal in the early 80's together with fellow Germans Kreator and Destruction. They are still going strong to this day, and a 14th Sodom album is on the horizon, the final details of which have finally been revealed.

The album in question is titled "Epitome of Torture", and at the beginning of February the band revealed the following information on their official site:

In recent months, vocalist/bassist Tom ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 1st, 2013

Nightbringer / Dødsengel split out now

Norwegian Black Metal band Dødsengel and U.S. Black Metal band Nightbringer have just released "Circumambulations of the Solar Inferno", a concept split album featuring two new tracks from each band. The release was handled by Russian label Daemon Worship Productions.

The tracklist is as follows:

Nightbringer - Watchtower of the West: Gate of the Mighty Dead Nightbringer - Watchtower of the North: Ascension of the Midnight Sun Dødsengel - Watchtower of the East: Horus Sunflesh Dødsengel - Watchtower of the South: Drunk Upon Inmost Fire

One track from each band was made available for ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 1st, 2013

New Arfsynd album out now

Arfsynd is a solo-project created by Perditor from Swedish Black Metal band Orcivus. A new full length album, which is titled "Hesychia", has just been released today, marking the project's second album and a follow up to the 2010 self-titled debut. The new album has been released through Russian label Daemon Worship Productions and features guest vocal performances by Daniel "Contagion" Abrahamsson from Excessum and Mortifer from Orcivus.

The complete tracklist for the album is as follows:

The Lord's Acceptance Famine Feeds Famine Lethe's Litany Death's Anti-Culture Freedom Through ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 1st, 2013

Debut Abyss Cerebrum EP out now

French Black Metal band Abyss Cerebrum have just released their debut EP today, which is titled "Journey Towards Eternity". The EP was released by the band themselves, and is their second release of any kind, the first being a split album with fellow French band XCIII titled "Nocturnal Promenade".

The tracklist for Journey Towards Eternity is the following:

Promised Hell Scarlet Oblivion Universal Cleasing (Le declin du non-être dans le bruit abasourdissant de l'éternité) Seeds of Babylon Aborted Heaven

The tracks "Scarlet Oblivion" and "Aborted Heaven" also appear on the aforementioned ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 1st, 2013

Obscure release debut full length Album

French Black Metal band Obscure have just released their first full length album today through Japanese label Maa Productions. The album is self-titled, although it is not the band's first release, with three demos already in circulation since last year.

The track list for the new album is as follows:

Dernier Espoir I Hope You Die Soon Thanatos Soumission Nocturne Dernier Soupir Memento Mori Requiem Le Déclin

The song "Requiem" can be streamed here, and the album can be ordered here. [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 1st, 2013

Odem release new EP

Russian Black / Death Metal band Odem have are due to release a brand new EP today, which is titled "The Valley of Cut Tongues", and features four songs. The EP is being released through Russian label Daemon Worship Productions. This will follow their debut full length, "Rape Your God and Pray for Reprieve", which was released in 2010.

The track "Cult of Flesh" has been made available for streaming on the label's Soundcloud profile:

The complete track list for "The Valley of Cut Tongues" is as follows:

Nails as the Weapon of Hatred (Alternative version) Cult of Flesh Healing ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 1st, 2013

New Thyrfing album out now

Swedish Black Metal band Thyrfing have released their latest full length today, titled "De Ödeslösa", through NoiseArt Records. This marks the band's seventh full length studio recording, and their first release in five years since 2008's "Hels Vite".

Leading up to the album's release, the label already made the song "Veners Förfall" available for streaming online at their official Soundcloud profile some weeks ago:

The complete track list for "De Ödeslösa" is as follows:

Mot Helgrind Fordom Veners Förfall Illvilja Kamp Relik Vindöga De Ödeslösa

Thyrfing - De Ödeslösa is now available ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 1st, 2013

New Flagellant album out now

Swedish Black Metal band Flagellant have just released their second full length album, which is titled "Maledictum". The band's first album, titled "Monuments", was released in 2010.

"Maledictum" was released through German label World Terror Committee, and features the following track list:

From the Abyss They Shine Towers of Silence Necromantic Revelations Domini Canes A Rebirth in Sterility Horned Shadows Rise Rousing the Serpent Thirteen Cauldrons Boil

The album's opener, "From the Abyss They Shine", is available for streaming at the band's Bandcamp profile:

Here is a closer look ... [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 1st, 2013

Debut Tod Huetet Uebel EP out now

Portuguese Black Metal band Tod Huetet Uebel will be offering their debut release today in the form of a 3 song EP titled "Morte e Caos". The EP is self-released by the band on audio CD format and limited to just 200 hand-numbered copies.

The EP is currently streaming in its entirety through the band's Bandcamp profile:

If you miss out on the CD version, there is also the option to download a digital version of the album through the band's Bandcamp profile too. [»]

Posted by Imperator on March 1st, 2013

Pest sign with Agonia Records

Swedish Black Metal band Pest have recently signed a deal with Polish label Agonia Records, and are soon expected to release an EP, followed by a brand new full length album.

The EP, titled "Black Oath / Morbid Revelations", will feature two new eponymous tracks and is scheduled to be released some time this April on 7" vinyl. As for the full length album, it will be titled "The Crowning Horror" and will mark the band's fourth full length, with a release scheduled for June.

Stay tuned for more info! Previous Pest albums are available on [»]

Buy Black Metal albums online

Buy albums online through our site's links

Whenever you buy albums through our site's links, we receive a small percentage for every sale.

This helps us to stay online and advert-free. Thank you for your continued support!


Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:

Site Summary

Last album update: February 5th, 2021
Last news update: January 8th, 2021

Visitors online: 14

Total albums: 60,779
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 366
Total band profiles: 42

Check out the Statistics page for full stats.

Background image courtesy of si_kor Image courtesy of si_kor.

Return to top