Posted by Imperator on 12th December, 2012 @ 00:00 UTC

Legendary Greek Black Metal band Rotting Christ have just revealed the cover art, tracklist and release dates for their upcoming 11th full length album, "Κατά τον δαίμονα εαυτού".

New Rotting Christ album details

Rotting Christ, one of Greece's pioneering Black Metal bands, have just revealed the details behind their upcoming 11th full length album. The new album is titled "Κατά τον δαίμονα εαυτού", which translates to "Do What Thou Wilt" (originally the album's working title), and features 10 new songs:

  1. In Yumen - Xibalba
  2. P'unchaw Kachun - Tuta Kachun
  3. Grandis Spiritus Diavolos
  4. Kata Ton Demona Eaftou
  5. Cine Iubeste Si Lasa
  6. Iwa Woodoo
  7. Gilgames
  8. Rusalka
  9. Ahura Mazda Anra Mainiuu
  10. 666
  11. Welcome to Hel (Limited edition only)

According to Season of Mist, the album will be available as jewel case CD, double gatefold LP and limited edition Digibox including a Digipak CD with bonus track "Welcome to Hel", a pendant in velvet bag and also a flag. Here is the cover art for the new album:

Rotting Christ Kata Ton Daimona Eaytoy

The release date for Europe has been set for the 1st of March, while the North American release date will be on the 5th of March. Stay tuned for possible online streaming of some of the new songs in the coming weeks.

Last edited by Imperator on 5th March, 2021 @ 11:11 UTC
Source: Season of Mist

1 Comment for 'New Rotting Christ album details'

#1 By TITAN (Archived) on 12th Dec, 2012 @ 12:43 UTC -

not exactly their best cover art... still, looking forward to some preview songs

Leave a comment for 'New Rotting Christ album details'

Create an account or log in to post comments.

Latest album reviews

Reviews for New Light Choir - Volume II
Volume II (2015)
United States New Light Choir
By PeaceThroughAnarchy
Reviews for Arma - Metal Punk Attack
Metal Punk Attack (2015)
Brazil Arma
By PeaceThroughAnarchy
Reviews for Infernal Curse - The End upon Us
The End upon Us (2014)
Argentina Infernal Curse
By PeaceThroughAnarchy
Reviews for Abysmal Lord - Storms of Unholy Black Mass
Storms of Unholy Black Mass (2014)
United States Abysmal Lord
By PeaceThroughAnarchy
Reviews for Verberis - Vastitas
Vastitas (2014)
New Zealand Verberis
By PeaceThroughAnarchy

Poll #6: Mobile Usability

Do you use the site from your phone?

The site is useless on my phone: 37.5% (27 votes)
I have no problems using the site on my phone: 36.1% (26 votes)
Some of the functionality is hard to use and/or texts are hard to read on my phone: 26.4% (19 votes)

Total votes: 72

Buy Black Metal albums online

Buy albums online through our site's links

Whenever you buy albums through our site's links, we receive a few cents for every sale.

This helps us to stay online and advert-free. Thank you for your continued support.


Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:

Site Summary

Last album update: 16th May, 2021
Last news update: 16th May, 2021

Users online: 0
Visitors online: 12

Total albums: 63,133
Total reviews: 64
Total news items: 372
Total forum threads: 2
Total band profiles: 46

Check out the Statistics page for full stats.

Background image courtesy of si_kor Image courtesy of si_kor.

Return to top