Posted by Imperator on November 10th, 2012
Sabbat Compilation tape out now

One of Japan's first Black Metal bands, Sabbat are scheduled to be releasing a limited compilation album today featuring material from their first 5 EPs, originally released between 1985 and 1990. The compilation album is titled "Der Nukleare November Pakt", and will be released exclusively on tape by specialized German label Home Taping Cruelties, limited to just 222 copies.

The complete track list for "Der Nukleare November Pakt" is as follows:

  1. Mion's Hill - (Sabbat EP, 1985)
  2. Black Fire - (Sabbat EP, 1985)
  3. Satanic Rites - (Evil Blood EP, 1987)
  4. Curdle the Blood - (Evil Blood EP, 1987)
  5. Poison Child - (Evil Blood EP, 1987)
  6. Welcome to Sabbat - (Desecration EP, 1988)
  7. Crest of Satan - (Desecration EP, 1988)
  8. Children of Hell - (Desecration EP, 1988)
  9. Darkness and Evil - (Desecration EP, 1988)
  10. Hellfire - (The Devil's Sperm Is Cold EP, 1989)
  11. Immortality of the Soul - (The Devil's Sperm Is Cold EP, 1989)
  12. Possessed the Room (Kanashibari Part 1) - (The Seven Deadly Sins EP, 1990)
  13. Sacrifice of Angel - (The Seven Deadly Sins EP, 1990)
  14. Crying in Last - (The Seven Deadly Sins EP, 1990)

The tape is available at the official Sabbat merchandise stand today at the sold-out Nuclear War Now festival in Germany, and will be available via mail-order on Monday the 12th of November through Heavymerch.

If you have missed out on this compilation, don't worry, because Sabbat have a habit of releasing material, both old and new, on a more or less regular basis, so it should only be a matter of months before the next such release is announced.

Since they formed in 1984, Sabbat have released a grand total of 3 demos, 9 full length albums, 18 compilations albums, 24 split albums, 41 EPs and a staggering 51 live albums and live DVDs. Impressive!

Source: Heavy Merch
0 Comments for 'Sabbat Compilation tape out now'
No comments yet.
Leave a comment for 'Sabbat Compilation tape out now'
Name: *
Comment: *
Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:
On This Day
August 4th
Czech musician Vladimír "Blasphemer" Dědek, known for his work with Maniac Butcher and Dark Storm, passed away, aged 41.

1994: Enslaved released "Frost", their second full-length album.

2002: Forgotten Tomb released their debut studio album, titled "Songs to Leave".

2011: Goatmoon released "Varjot", their third studio album.

2015: Czech musician Vladimír "Blasphemer" Dědek, known for his work with Maniac Butcher and Dark Storm, passed away, aged 41. (Pictured)

Sign up to our newsletter
Poll #6

Mobile Usability: Do you use the site from your phone?

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:
Site Summary

Last album update: July 27th, 2020
Last news update: June 26th, 2020

Visitors online: 3

Total albums: 56,077
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 365
Total band profiles: 42

Click here for full database statistics.