Posted by Imperator on March 10th, 2013
Svartsyn studio report

Swedish Black Metal band Svartsyn are scheduled to release a new full length album soon, which is titled "Black Testament". The album will be released through Polish label Agonia Records on the 28th of May in Europe, with a North American release date set for the 11th of June. "Black Testament" will mark the band's eighth full length album.

Ornias, the band's only core member, describes the new album as "A sinister mix between Destruction Of Man (2003) and Timeless Reign (2007)". The band's previous full length, titled "The True Legend" and released last year, was a re-recording of their original 1998 debut.

The track list for "Black Testament" is as follows:

  1. Revelation in the Waters
  2. Venom of the Underworld
  3. Demoness with Seven Names
  4. Carving a Temple
  5. Eyes of the Earth
  6. Rising Beast
  7. Black Testament

Here is a closer look at the album's fascinating cover art:

svartsyn black testament

Last week, three videos were uploaded to YouTube documenting the recording process for the drums, guitars and vocals respectively:

Stay tuned for further updates regarding "Black Testament". Previous Svartsyn albums are available on

Source: Svartsyn
0 Comments for 'Svartsyn studio report'
No comments yet.
Leave a comment for 'Svartsyn studio report'
Name: *
Comment: *
Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:
Sign up to our newsletter
Poll #6

Mobile Usability: Do you use the site from your phone?

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:
Site Summary

Last album update: July 27th, 2020
Last news update: June 26th, 2020

Visitors online: 5

Total albums: 56,077
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 365
Total band profiles: 42

Click here for full database statistics.