Posted by Imperator on March 18th, 2013

U.S. Black / Thrash band Toxic Holocaust have recently revealed that they are currently writing material for a new full length, and also that a compilation album featuring material spanning the band's entire career will be released at the end of this month.

Toxic Holocaust announce compilation album and a new full length

U.S. Black / Thrash Metal band Toxic Holocaust have released a brief update on their Facebook profile last week, indicating that the band, or rather Joel Grind, the band's only core member, is completing the writing process for the next full length album:

"Currently working hard writing the new Toxic record. I hope to get into the studio soon to record it. It's shaping up to be a fucking rager. What I've written so far has a pretty strong punk vibe going on. Continuing with the tradition of making every record different... but always sounding like Toxic Holocaust. More updates soon."

While you wait for the full length to be released, you may be interested in Toxic Holocaust's upcoming compilation album, which is titled "From the Ashes of Nuclear Destruction". The compilation album features all of the band's material that was either released on split albums or as a single, as well as some material from their early demos and even some previously unreleased tracks. The compilation will be released on the 1st of April on CD only through U.S. label Relapse Records.

A trailer for the compilation was uploaded recently:

The complete tracklist for the "From the Ashes of Nuclear Destruction" compilation album is as follows:

  1. Intro
  2. Metal Attack
  3. Deathmaster
  4. Created to Kill
  5. Ready to Fight
  6. Arise From the Cemetary
  7. Thrashing Death
  8. Send Them to Hell
  9. Never Stop the Massacre
  10. Army of One
  11. Death Camp
  12. Reaper's Grave
  13. Death Brings Death
  14. In the Name of Science
  15. Nuke the Cross
  16. Suicide Eye
  17. 666
  18. Bitch
  19. Agony of the Damned
  20. A.T.O.M.I.C.
  21. We Bring 'Em Hell
  22. Altar-ed States

Stay tuned for further information regarding Toxic Holocaust's upcoming full length. Previous Toxic Holocaust albums can be found on

Source: Toxic Holocaust

0 Comments for 'Toxic Holocaust announce compilation album and a new full length'

No comments yet.

Leave a comment for 'Toxic Holocaust announce compilation album and a new full length'

Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:

Site Summary

Last album update: February 5th, 2021
Last news update: January 8th, 2021

Visitors online: 5

Total albums: 60,779
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 366
Total band profiles: 42

Check out the Statistics page for full stats.

Background image courtesy of jplenio Image courtesy of jplenio.

Return to top