Posted by Imperator on November 16th, 2012
Watain vinyl box set out now

Fans of Swedish Black Metal band Watain will be pleased hear that Season of Mist has today made available a limited edition box set featuring each of the band's four full length albums on vinyl, with three of the albums including an exclusive bonus track in addition to the usual banners, patches, and other extensive merchandise that is normally included in box sets.

Also worth noting, the vinyl reissues will come in different colours compared to the original vinyl releases of the albums, and the box itself is made of beech wood and leather, with the band's logo imprinted.

The track lists for the four vinyl reissues of Watain's albums are as follows:

"Rabid Death's Curse" (2000)

  1. The Limb Crucifix
  2. Rabid Death's Curse
  3. On Horns Impaled
  4. Life Dethroned
  5. Walls of Life Ruptured
  6. Agony Fires
  7. Angelrape
  8. Mortem Sibi Consciscere
  9. The Essence of Black Purity (Bonus Track)

"Casus Luciferi" (2003)

  1. Devil's Blood
  2. Black Salvation
  3. Opus Dei (The Morbid Angel)
  4. Puzzles of the Flesh
  5. I Am the Earth
  6. The Golden Horns of Darash
  7. From the Pulpits of Abomination
  8. Casus Luciferi (Listen)
  9. Watain (Von cover - Live Bonus Track)

"Sworn to the Dark" (2006)

  1. Legions of the Black Light
  2. Satan's Hunger
  3. Withershins
  4. Storm of the Antichrist
  5. The Light that Burns the Sun
  6. Sworn to the Dark (Listen)
  7. Underneath the Cenotaph
  8. The Serpent's Chalice
  9. Darkness and Death
  10. Dead but Dreaming
  11. Stellarvore

"Lawless Darkness" (2010)

  1. Death's Cold Dark
  2. Malfeitor
  3. Reaping Death (Listen)
  4. Four Thrones
  5. Wolves Curse
  6. Lawless Darkness
  7. Total Funeral
  8. Hymn to Qayin
  9. Kiss of Death
  10. Waters of Ain
  11. Chains of Death (Death SS cover - Bonus track)

Watain formed in 1998 in Uppsala, Sweden, taking their name from a song by U.S. Black Metal band Von. They have become one of the world's most successful Black Metal bands in recent years, consistently releasing decent music and touring extensively around the globe between releases. Their second album, "Casus Luciferi", released in 2003, remains their most critically acclaimed album to date, and in our eyes one of the best Black Metal albums ever recorded, currently ranking at position #45 on our list of the Top 100 Black Metal albums at the time of writing this.

The band's members are relatively unknown, with the exception of bassist and vocalist Erik Danielsson, who has played and/or toured with the likes of Dissection, Shining, Armagedda, Necrophobic and Root, to name a few, as well as creating cover art and logos for countless bands.

The box set, which is limited to 1,000 copies, can now be ordered from the Official Season of Mist Online Store, with a current price of 109.00 €, and will either be shipped from France or from the USA depending of the delivery address.

Source: Season of Mist
0 Comments for 'Watain vinyl box set out now'
No comments yet.
Leave a comment for 'Watain vinyl box set out now'
Name: *
Comment: *
Spam, off-topic or abusive comments will be removed.
Remaining characters:
* Required
I accept the Privacy Policy
Leave this field empty:
Sign up to our newsletter
Poll #6

Mobile Usability: Do you use the site from your phone?

Report an error

Use this form to report any errors, bugs or incorrect information on this page:

Leave this field empty:
Remaining characters:
Site Summary

Last album update: October 23rd, 2020
Last news update: October 23rd, 2020

Visitors online: 7

Total albums: 57,960
Total reviews: 0
Total news items: 366
Total band profiles: 42

Click here for full database statistics.

Image courtesy of si_kor.